Closure devices
Perclose
A collection of hand-operated instruments designed for the percutaneous delivery of sutures to close a femoral artery or vein puncture site following a catheterization procedure; it is intended to reduce the time to haemostasis and ambulation for the patient. The collection typically consists of a sheath containing suture needles with sutures, needle guide, and a marker to control the placement of needles around the puncture site; and a suture knot pusher. This is a single-use device.
Perclose models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12337-04 | — | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use closure devices
Frequently asked questions
What is Perclose used for?
A collection of hand-operated instruments designed for the percutaneous delivery of sutures to close a femoral artery or vein puncture site following a catheterization procedure; it is intended to reduce the time to haemostasis and ambulation for the patient. The collection typically consists of a sheath containing suture needles with sutures, needle guide, and a marker to control the placement of needles around the puncture site; and a suture knot pusher. This is a single-use device.
Who makes Perclose?
Perclose is made by Abbott Vascular Inc.. It is listed under vascular closure devices in our device library.
What sizes does Perclose come in?
The FDA device database does not list sizes for Perclose. Check the instructions for use or ask a Abbott Vascular Inc. representative.
Is Perclose MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Perclose does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Perclose FDA cleared?
Perclose is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Abbott Vascular Inc. sales representative?
Abbott Vascular Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Abbott Vascular Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.