Atherectomy

Diamondback Peripheral

by Cardiovascular Systems, Inc.

A sterile, flexible tube (catheter) intended to be percutaneously introduced for the intraluminal mechanical disruption of atheroma plaque from the walls of peripheral arteries. It has a power-driven cutting or abrasive head for slicing/grinding the atheroma into fragments small enough to be aspirated or absorbed. This device is not intended for use in the coronary, carotid, iliac or renal vasculature. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Diamondback Peripheral models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
DBP-125MICRO60β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-125MICRO145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-125MICRO145β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-125MICRO145β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-125SOLID60β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-125SOLID145β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-125SOLID145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-125SOLID200Length 200 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-125SOLID200β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-150CLASS145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-150SOLID145β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-150SOLID145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-150SOLID200Length 200 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-150SOLID200β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-175SOLID180Length 180 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-175SOLID180β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-200CLASS145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-200SOLID145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-125MIC75β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-125MIC145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-125SOL75β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-125SOL145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-125SOL200Length 200 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-150CLA145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-150SOL145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-150SOL200Length 200 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-175SOL180Length 180 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-200CLA145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-CART-200SOL145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-125MIC75Length 75 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-125MIC145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-125SOL75Length 75 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-125SOL145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-125SOL200Length 200 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-150CLA145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-150SOL145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-150SOL200Length 200 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-175SOL180Length 180 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-200CLA145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-200SOL145Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
DBP-EX-HANDLEβ€” Not statedAvailable
DBP–150CLASS145β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP–200CLASS145β€” Not statedAvailable
DBP–200SOLID145β€” Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use atherectomy

Frequently asked questions

What is Diamondback Peripheral used for?

A sterile, flexible tube (catheter) intended to be percutaneously introduced for the intraluminal mechanical disruption of atheroma plaque from the walls of peripheral arteries. It has a power-driven cutting or abrasive head for slicing/grinding the atheroma into fragments small enough to be aspirated or absorbed. This device is not intended for use in the coronary, carotid, iliac or renal vasculature. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Diamondback Peripheral?

Diamondback Peripheral is made by Cardiovascular Systems, Inc.. It is listed under atherectomy devices in our device library.

What sizes does Diamondback Peripheral come in?

Sizes listed for Diamondback Peripheral: Length: 75–200 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Diamondback Peripheral MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Diamondback Peripheral does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Diamondback Peripheral FDA cleared?

Diamondback Peripheral is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Cardiovascular Systems, Inc. sales representative?

Cardiovascular Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Cardiovascular Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you