Coils

Trupush

by Cerenovus, Inc.

A non-bioabsorbable, implantable device intended to induce a neurovascular thrombosis to treat an intracranial aneurysm and/or neurovascular arteriovenous malformation (AVM); it may also be intended to treat non-neurovascular malformations. It is in the form of a metal [e.g., platinum alloy] or metal/synthetic polymer wire which coils upon deployment within the aneurysm/vasculature; it is typically pre-attached to a nonimplantable delivery wire. Disposable devices associated with implantation (e.g., delivery wire, catheter) may be included.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Trupush models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
632-774XLength 50 cm; Length 195 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

Procedures that use coils

Frequently asked questions

What is Trupush used for?

A non-bioabsorbable, implantable device intended to induce a neurovascular thrombosis to treat an intracranial aneurysm and/or neurovascular arteriovenous malformation (AVM); it may also be intended to treat non-neurovascular malformations. It is in the form of a metal [e.g., platinum alloy] or metal/synthetic polymer wire which coils upon deployment within the aneurysm/vasculature; it is typically pre-attached to a nonimplantable delivery wire. Disposable devices associated with implantation (e.g., delivery wire, catheter) may be included.

Who makes Trupush?

Trupush is made by Cerenovus, Inc.. It is listed under embolization coils in our device library.

What sizes does Trupush come in?

Sizes listed for Trupush: Length: 50–195 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Trupush MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Trupush does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Trupush FDA cleared?

Trupush is covered by FDA submission K071962.

How do I contact a Cerenovus, Inc. sales representative?

Cerenovus, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Cerenovus, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you