Guidewires

Shinobi

by Cordis US Corp.

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Shinobi models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
547114Length 180 cm Not statedAvailable
547114XLength 300 cm Not statedAvailable
547214Length 180 cm Not statedAvailable
547214XLength 300 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K953760 November 1995

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Shinobi used for?

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Shinobi?

Shinobi is made by Cordis US Corp.. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Shinobi come in?

Sizes listed for Shinobi: Length: 180–300 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Shinobi MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Shinobi does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Shinobi FDA cleared?

Shinobi is covered by FDA submission K953760.

How do I contact a Cordis US Corp. sales representative?

Cordis US Corp. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Cordis US Corp. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you