Ablation systems

Emprint SX

by Covidien LP

A non-evacuated glass or plastic tube, sealed with a stopper, containing a clot activator and a separator (e.g., gel) to separate blood serum from cells. It is intended to be used for the collection, and preservation and/or transport, of blood for analysis and/or other investigation (e.g., blood serum chemistry determinations). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Emprint SX models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
CA15L2NLength 15 cm MR UnsafeAvailable
CA20L2NLength 20 cm MR UnsafeAvailable
CA30L2NLength 30 cm MR UnsafeAvailable
CAAL9132β€” MR UnsafeAvailable
CAAL9150Lβ€” MR UnsafeAvailable
CABK8666Lβ€” MR UnsafeAvailable
CABK8816β€” MR UnsafeAvailable
CAFG1β€” Not statedAvailable
CAFGCART1β€” Not statedAvailable
CAFGSP1β€” Not statedAvailable
CASYS100β€” Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use ablation systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Emprint SX used for?

A non-evacuated glass or plastic tube, sealed with a stopper, containing a clot activator and a separator (e.g., gel) to separate blood serum from cells. It is intended to be used for the collection, and preservation and/or transport, of blood for analysis and/or other investigation (e.g., blood serum chemistry determinations). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Emprint SX?

Emprint SX is made by Covidien LP. It is listed under tumor ablation systems (microwave, rf, cryo) in our device library.

What sizes does Emprint SX come in?

Sizes listed for Emprint SX: Length: 15–30 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Emprint SX MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Emprint SX does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Emprint SX FDA cleared?

Emprint SX is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Covidien LP sales representative?

Covidien LP has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Covidien LP company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you