Angioplasty balloons

First Choice

by Creagh Medical Limited

A sterile, non-drug-eluting, flexible tube designed for percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) to dilate a stenotic peripheral (i.e., non-cerebral, non-coronary) artery by controlled inflation of a distensible balloon(s) at its distal tip; it may also be intended for positioning and expansion of a stent/stent-graft. It is available as an over-the-wire (OTW) type with multiple lumens, or a rapid exchange (RX) type with a single lumen. Some types may include cutting/scoring elements (e.g., microsurgical blades, dual wire configurations) to score/modify the plaque. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

First Choice models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
EUHP75124β€” Not statedAvailable
EUHP75144β€” Not statedAvailable
EUHP75164β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7534β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7542β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7544β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7552β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7554β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7556β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7562β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7564β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7566β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7572β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7574β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7574sβ€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7576β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7582β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7584β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7584sβ€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7586β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7588β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP7594β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP75104β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP75610β€” Not statedAvailable
UHP75710β€” Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K143561 May 2015
  • 510(k) K113468 December 2011
  • 510(k) K102645 December 2010

Procedures that use angioplasty balloons

Frequently asked questions

What is First Choice used for?

A sterile, non-drug-eluting, flexible tube designed for percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) to dilate a stenotic peripheral (i.e., non-cerebral, non-coronary) artery by controlled inflation of a distensible balloon(s) at its distal tip; it may also be intended for positioning and expansion of a stent/stent-graft. It is available as an over-the-wire (OTW) type with multiple lumens, or a rapid exchange (RX) type with a single lumen. Some types may include cutting/scoring elements (e.g., microsurgical blades, dual wire configurations) to score/modify the plaque. This is a single-use device.

Who makes First Choice?

First Choice is made by Creagh Medical Limited. It is listed under peripheral angioplasty balloons in our device library.

What sizes does First Choice come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for First Choice. Check the instructions for use or ask a Creagh Medical Limited representative.

Is First Choice MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for First Choice does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is First Choice FDA cleared?

First Choice is covered by FDA submissions K102645, K143561, K113468.

How do I contact a Creagh Medical Limited sales representative?

Creagh Medical Limited has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Creagh Medical Limited company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you