Atherectomy

Auryon

by Eximo Medical Ltd

A sterile, flexible tube intended to be connected to an atherectomy laser system to invasively direct and deliver laser energy into the peripheral vasculature for the intraluminal photoablation or debulking of lesion material (blockages or total occlusions), to re-establish blood flow within the vessel. It typically consists of fibreoptic materials with a laser-firing distal end and may be designed for over-the-wire (OTW) or rapid exchange insertion. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Auryon models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
EXM-2002-1000— Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

Procedures that use atherectomy

Frequently asked questions

What is Auryon used for?

A sterile, flexible tube intended to be connected to an atherectomy laser system to invasively direct and deliver laser energy into the peripheral vasculature for the intraluminal photoablation or debulking of lesion material (blockages or total occlusions), to re-establish blood flow within the vessel. It typically consists of fibreoptic materials with a laser-firing distal end and may be designed for over-the-wire (OTW) or rapid exchange insertion. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Auryon?

Auryon is made by Eximo Medical Ltd. It is listed under atherectomy devices in our device library.

What sizes does Auryon come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Auryon. Check the instructions for use or ask a Eximo Medical Ltd representative.

Is Auryon MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Auryon does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Auryon FDA cleared?

Auryon is covered by FDA submission K260244.

How do I contact a Eximo Medical Ltd sales representative?

Eximo Medical Ltd has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Eximo Medical Ltd company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you