Coils

EDG v4

by Kaneka Corporation

A noninvasive, hand-held, electrically-powered unit intended to deliver a low-level electric current to break the connection between a vascular implantable device (typically a neurovascular or peripheral embolization coil or stent) and its deployment device (i.e., implant inserter or delivery wire) via an electrolytic reaction. It is intended to connect to the proximal end of an appropriate implant inserter (delivery wire) which conducts the current to the electrically-unstable detachment point. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

EDG v4 models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
347-404U— Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use coils

Frequently asked questions

What is EDG v4 used for?

A noninvasive, hand-held, electrically-powered unit intended to deliver a low-level electric current to break the connection between a vascular implantable device (typically a neurovascular or peripheral embolization coil or stent) and its deployment device (i.e., implant inserter or delivery wire) via an electrolytic reaction. It is intended to connect to the proximal end of an appropriate implant inserter (delivery wire) which conducts the current to the electrically-unstable detachment point. This is a single-use device.

Who makes EDG v4?

EDG v4 is made by Kaneka Corporation. It is listed under embolization coils in our device library.

What sizes does EDG v4 come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for EDG v4. Check the instructions for use or ask a Kaneka Corporation representative.

Is EDG v4 MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for EDG v4 does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is EDG v4 FDA cleared?

EDG v4 is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Kaneka Corporation sales representative?

Kaneka Corporation has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Kaneka Corporation company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you