Atherectomy

Turbo-Power

by Spectranetics Corporation

A sterile, flexible tube intended to be connected to an atherectomy laser system to invasively direct and deliver laser energy into the peripheral vasculature for the intraluminal photoablation or debulking of lesion material (blockages or total occlusions), to re-establish blood flow within the vessel. It typically consists of fibreoptic materials with a laser-firing distal end and may be designed for over-the-wire (OTW) or rapid exchange insertion. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Turbo-Power models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
420-050Outer Diameter 2.0 mm Not statedAvailable
420-050AAOuter Diameter 2.0 mm Not statedAvailable
423-050Outer Diameter 2.3 mm Not statedAvailable
423-050AAOuter Diameter 2.3 mm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

Procedures that use atherectomy

Frequently asked questions

What is Turbo-Power used for?

A sterile, flexible tube intended to be connected to an atherectomy laser system to invasively direct and deliver laser energy into the peripheral vasculature for the intraluminal photoablation or debulking of lesion material (blockages or total occlusions), to re-establish blood flow within the vessel. It typically consists of fibreoptic materials with a laser-firing distal end and may be designed for over-the-wire (OTW) or rapid exchange insertion. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Turbo-Power?

Turbo-Power is made by Spectranetics Corporation. It is listed under atherectomy devices in our device library.

What sizes does Turbo-Power come in?

Sizes listed for Turbo-Power: Outer Diameter: 2–2.3 mm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Turbo-Power MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Turbo-Power does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Turbo-Power FDA cleared?

Turbo-Power is covered by FDA submissions K152181, K162561.

How do I contact a Spectranetics Corporation sales representative?

Spectranetics Corporation has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Spectranetics Corporation company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you