Guidewires
Vsi
A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.
Vsi models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| IPN001615 | Length 60 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001626 | Length 90.0 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001627 | Length 90 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001628 | Length 145 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001629 | Length 260 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001630 | Length 180 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001631 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001644 | Length 145 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001645 | Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001646 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001647 | Length 180 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001648 | Length 260 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001649 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001650 | Length 180 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001651 | Length 260 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001652 | Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001653 | Length 80 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001654 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001655 | Length 180 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001656 | Length 260 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001657 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001658 | Length 180 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN001659 | Length 260 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913168 | Length 60 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913169 | Length 40 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913171 | Length 40 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913172 | Length 130 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913173 | Length 80 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913174 | Length 100 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913175 | Length 40 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913181 | Length 40 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913182 | Length 40 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913183 | Length 60 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913184 | Length 60 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN913185 | Length 80 cm | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use guidewires
Frequently asked questions
What is Vsi used for?
A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.
Who makes Vsi?
Vsi is made by Teleflex Incorporated. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.
What sizes does Vsi come in?
Sizes listed for Vsi: Length: 40–300 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Vsi MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Vsi does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Vsi FDA cleared?
Vsi is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Teleflex Incorporated sales representative?
Teleflex Incorporated has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Teleflex Incorporated company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.