Thrombectomy devices

Triever20

by Inari Medical, Inc.

A flexible or semi-flexible tube designed for the percutaneous, transluminal disruption and removal of clotted blood (i.e., a thrombus or thromboembolus) or other formed elements causing vascular obstruction in native/stented blood vessels, native/synthetic bypass grafts, and/or haemodialysis access grafts, through suction (aspiration) in conjunction with a syringe or dedicated suction pump system (pump not included). It may additionally be intended for infusion of fluids and/or used as a guide-catheter to facilitate introduction of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) to remove residual thrombus. Collection containers may be included with the catheter. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Triever20 models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
21-101— Not statedAvailable
21-101Outer Diameter 6.7 mm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K213402 May 2022

Procedures that use thrombectomy devices

Frequently asked questions

What is Triever20 used for?

A flexible or semi-flexible tube designed for the percutaneous, transluminal disruption and removal of clotted blood (i.e., a thrombus or thromboembolus) or other formed elements causing vascular obstruction in native/stented blood vessels, native/synthetic bypass grafts, and/or haemodialysis access grafts, through suction (aspiration) in conjunction with a syringe or dedicated suction pump system (pump not included). It may additionally be intended for infusion of fluids and/or used as a guide-catheter to facilitate introduction of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) to remove residual thrombus. Collection containers may be included with the catheter. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Triever20?

Triever20 is made by Inari Medical, Inc.. It is listed under mechanical thrombectomy devices in our device library.

What sizes does Triever20 come in?

Sizes listed for Triever20: Outer Diameter: 6.7 mm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Triever20 MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Triever20 does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Triever20 FDA cleared?

Triever20 is covered by FDA submission K213402.

How do I contact a Inari Medical, Inc. sales representative?

Inari Medical, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Inari Medical, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you