Guidewires

Forté

by Lake Region Medical Limited

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Forté models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
H7493494901J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494902J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494903J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494904J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494905J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494906J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494907J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494908J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494909J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H7493494910J0Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949010Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949020Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949030Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949040Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949050Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949060Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949070Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949080Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949090Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 185 cm Not statedAvailable
H74934949100Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K011968 July 2001

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Forté used for?

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Forté?

Forté is made by Lake Region Medical Limited. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Forté come in?

Sizes listed for Forté: Outer Diameter: 0.01 in; Length: 185–300 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Forté MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Forté does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Forté FDA cleared?

Forté is covered by FDA submission K011968.

How do I contact a Lake Region Medical Limited sales representative?

Lake Region Medical Limited has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Lake Region Medical Limited company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you