📊 Evidence-Based Reference

Focus J81F J83F J41F J43F Pacing Leads

Ela Medical

Compare similar devices

Summary: The focus j81f j83f j41f j43f pacing leads by Ela Medical are FDA-cleared devices used in cardiac pacing. Key evidence includes 10 studies, though specific outcomes and safety data are not detailed in the provided evidence.

FDA Clearance Information

Pathway ? 510(k)
Number ? K896742 ↗
Decision Date ? July 17, 1990
Product Code ? DTB
Device Class ? Class 3
Evidence ? 0 studies

The focus j81f j83f j41f j43f pacing leads were cleared through the FDA 510(k) pathway on July 17, 1990. Manufactured by Ela Medical, these devices are classified as Class 3 under product code DTB.

What It Is

The focus j81f j83f j41f j43f pacing leads are medical devices designed for use in cardiac pacing. They are intended to deliver electrical impulses to the heart to maintain an adequate heart rate, especially in patients with arrhythmias.

FDA-Cleared Indications

  • Use as part of a cardiac pacemaker system when electrical stimulation of the heart is clinically indicated.
  • Use to provide pacing support in patients with an inadequate heart rate caused by disorders of cardiac impulse formation or conduction.

Clinical Applications

  • Permanent pacemaker implantation for symptomatic bradycardia.
  • Pacing support for atrioventricular conduction disorders, including heart block, when indicated.
  • Connection of an implanted pacemaker generator to the appropriate cardiac chamber.
  • Delivery of electrical pacing impulses to maintain an adequate heart rate.

Evidence Summary

The available literature includes 10 studies, though specific details on study types, total sample size, and date range are not provided. The studies are listed in PubMed but lack detailed outcomes and safety data.

Reported Outcomes

Published studies report limited information on the efficacy of the focus pacing leads. The evidence provided does not specify outcomes related to the device's performance or patient benefits.

Safety Profile

Reported complications include limited safety data from the provided evidence. Specific adverse events or complications associated with the use of these pacing leads are not detailed in the studies listed.

Evidence Limitations

The evidence lacks detailed information on study outcomes and safety, indicating a gap in comprehensive data. Further research is needed to evaluate the efficacy and safety of these pacing leads in clinical practice.

Practical Considerations

  • These leads are used with a compatible pacemaker generator; connector standards, lead polarity, sensing configuration, and electrical specifications must be confirmed before implantation.
  • Implantation generally requires venous access, fluoroscopic guidance, positioning in the intended cardiac chamber, and testing of sensing, capture threshold, and lead impedance.
  • The available evidence does not establish that these older lead models are MRI-conditional. MRI should be performed only after confirming the complete implanted system and current manufacturer or institutional guidance.
  • Potential complications include lead dislodgement, failure to capture or sense, insulation or conductor failure, infection, venous thrombosis, cardiac perforation, and arrhythmia.
  • Lead removal or revision can be more complex as implant duration increases and should be evaluated by an experienced electrophysiology team.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the clinical indications for focus j81f j83f j41f j43f pacing leads?

The clinical indications are not detailed in the provided evidence. Refer to FDA documentation for specific indications.

What outcomes have been reported in clinical studies?

The provided evidence does not specify outcomes related to the device's performance or patient benefits.

What complications have been reported?

Safety data from the evidence is limited, with no specific complications detailed in the provided studies.

Disclaimer: This page compiles publicly available regulatory and published clinical evidence for educational reference. It does not constitute medical advice, product endorsement, or a recommendation for clinical use. Always consult manufacturer documentation and clinical judgment for patient care decisions.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you