Guidewires
Hi-Torque Command
A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.
Hi-Torque Command models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1013730 | Length 10 cm; Length 210 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1013731 | Length 10 cm; Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1013752 | Length 25 cm; Length 210 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1013753 | Length 25 cm; Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1060001 | Length 210 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1060001A | Length 210 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1060002 | Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1060002A | Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1060003 | Length 210 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1060003A | Length 210 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1060004 | Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 1060004A | Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 2078172 | Length 190 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 2078173 | Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 2078174 | Length 190 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 2078175 | Length 300 cm | Not stated | Available |
FDA clearances
- 510(k) K240997 November 2024
Procedures that use guidewires
Frequently asked questions
What is Hi-Torque Command used for?
A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.
Who makes Hi-Torque Command?
Hi-Torque Command is made by Abbott Vascular Inc.. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.
What sizes does Hi-Torque Command come in?
Sizes listed for Hi-Torque Command: Length: 10–300 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Hi-Torque Command MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Hi-Torque Command does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Hi-Torque Command FDA cleared?
Hi-Torque Command is covered by FDA submission K240997.
How do I contact a Abbott Vascular Inc. sales representative?
Abbott Vascular Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Abbott Vascular Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.