Closure devices
Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F)
A wound covering typically made of cross-linked polymer gels in sheet form or an amorphous hydrating gel of various formulations intended to promote wound healing by maintaining a moist wound environment; it may also facilitate wound debridement and/or absorb exudates in wounds that are minimally to moderately exudative. It may combine hydrogel with supplemental dressing materials (e.g., alginate, film backing), require the use of a secondary dressing, and/or provide a barrier impermeable to liquids and gases; it does not include an antimicrobial agent(s). This is a single-use device.
Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F) models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| MX6740 | Catheter Gauge 6 Fr | Not stated | Available |
FDA clearances
- PMA P040044 April 2014
Procedures that use closure devices
Frequently asked questions
What is Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F) used for?
A wound covering typically made of cross-linked polymer gels in sheet form or an amorphous hydrating gel of various formulations intended to promote wound healing by maintaining a moist wound environment; it may also facilitate wound debridement and/or absorb exudates in wounds that are minimally to moderately exudative. It may combine hydrogel with supplemental dressing materials (e.g., alginate, film backing), require the use of a secondary dressing, and/or provide a barrier impermeable to liquids and gases; it does not include an antimicrobial agent(s). This is a single-use device.
Who makes Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F)?
Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F) is made by Access Closure, Inc.. It is listed under vascular closure devices in our device library.
What sizes does Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F) come in?
Sizes listed for Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F): Catheter Gauge: 6 Fr. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F) MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F) does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F) FDA cleared?
Mynx Ace Vascular Closure Device (6F/7F) is covered by FDA submission P040044.
How do I contact a Access Closure, Inc. sales representative?
Access Closure, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Access Closure, Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.