Kyphoplasty systems

Sq.line

by Aesculap AG

A hand-held, surgical instrument designed to be used to manually pack tissue or other material during a surgical intervention. It typically consists of a shaft that terminates in a blunt (flat or profiled) tip at the distal end and a handle at the proximal end. It is typically a one-piece instrument made of metal, however some types may employ a synthetic material for the handle (e.g., Tufnol). The surgeon may pack the material by applying hand pressure to the device or by tapping the proximal end with a hammer/mallet. This is a reusable device.

Ask about this device Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Sq.line

We do not have contact details for Aesculap AG yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.

Request this device

Is this your product? Claim Aesculap AG to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Sq.line models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
ND584NRβ€” Not statedAvailable
ND585NRβ€” Not statedAvailable
ND586NRβ€” Not statedAvailable
ND587NRβ€” Not statedAvailable
ND588NRβ€” Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Sq.line used for?

A hand-held, surgical instrument designed to be used to manually pack tissue or other material during a surgical intervention. It typically consists of a shaft that terminates in a blunt (flat or profiled) tip at the distal end and a handle at the proximal end. It is typically a one-piece instrument made of metal, however some types may employ a synthetic material for the handle (e.g., Tufnol). The surgeon may pack the material by applying hand pressure to the device or by tapping the proximal end with a hammer/mallet. This is a reusable device.

Who makes Sq.line?

Sq.line is made by Aesculap AG. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.

What sizes does Sq.line come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Sq.line. Check the instructions for use or ask a Aesculap AG representative.

Is Sq.line MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Sq.line does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Sq.line FDA cleared?

Sq.line is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Aesculap AG sales representative?

Aesculap AG has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Aesculap AG company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you