Kyphoplasty systems

Battalion

by Alphatec Spine, Inc.

A hand-held, surgical instrument designed to be used to manually pack tissue or other material during a surgical intervention. It typically consists of a shaft that terminates in a blunt (flat or profiled) tip at the distal end and a handle at the proximal end. It is typically a one-piece instrument made of metal, however some types may employ a synthetic material for the handle (e.g., Tufnol). The surgeon may pack the material by applying hand pressure to the device or by tapping the proximal end with a hammer/mallet. This is a reusable device.

Ask about this device Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Battalion

We do not have contact details for Alphatec Spine, Inc. yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.

Request this device

Is this your product? Claim Alphatec Spine, Inc. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Battalion models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
27239-02β€” Not statedAvailable
27805β€” Not statedAvailable
27806β€” Not statedAvailable
27809β€” Not statedAvailable
CI-10185β€” Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Battalion used for?

A hand-held, surgical instrument designed to be used to manually pack tissue or other material during a surgical intervention. It typically consists of a shaft that terminates in a blunt (flat or profiled) tip at the distal end and a handle at the proximal end. It is typically a one-piece instrument made of metal, however some types may employ a synthetic material for the handle (e.g., Tufnol). The surgeon may pack the material by applying hand pressure to the device or by tapping the proximal end with a hammer/mallet. This is a reusable device.

Who makes Battalion?

Battalion is made by Alphatec Spine, Inc.. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.

What sizes does Battalion come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Battalion. Check the instructions for use or ask a Alphatec Spine, Inc. representative.

Is Battalion MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Battalion does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Battalion FDA cleared?

Battalion is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Alphatec Spine, Inc. sales representative?

Alphatec Spine, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Alphatec Spine, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you