Kyphoplasty systems
Osseofix +
A sterile substance intended to be used to replace cortical/cancellous bone in a vertebral body to stabilize vertebral compression fractures (VCFs) caused by cancer, osteoporosis, or trauma. The device may be a sterile powder of a synthetic polymer [e.g., polymethylmethacrylate (PMMA)] that is mixed with its sterile diluent, or a non-PMMA-containing elastomer formed by mixing two precursors, prior to implantation typically during a balloon kyphoplasty or vertebroplasty procedure. This device does not contain an antibiotic agent. After application, this device cannot be reused.
Where to buy Osseofix +
We do not have contact details for Alphatec Spine, Inc. yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.
Osseofix + models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21390 | — | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems
Frequently asked questions
What is Osseofix + used for?
A sterile substance intended to be used to replace cortical/cancellous bone in a vertebral body to stabilize vertebral compression fractures (VCFs) caused by cancer, osteoporosis, or trauma. The device may be a sterile powder of a synthetic polymer [e.g., polymethylmethacrylate (PMMA)] that is mixed with its sterile diluent, or a non-PMMA-containing elastomer formed by mixing two precursors, prior to implantation typically during a balloon kyphoplasty or vertebroplasty procedure. This device does not contain an antibiotic agent. After application, this device cannot be reused.
Who makes Osseofix +?
Osseofix + is made by Alphatec Spine, Inc.. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.
What sizes does Osseofix + come in?
The FDA device database does not list sizes for Osseofix +. Check the instructions for use or ask a Alphatec Spine, Inc. representative.
Is Osseofix + MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Osseofix + does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Osseofix + FDA cleared?
Osseofix + is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Alphatec Spine, Inc. sales representative?
Alphatec Spine, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Alphatec Spine, Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.