Tunneled dialysis catheters

DuraMax

by AngioDynamics, Inc.

An implantable, flexible, double-lumen tube intended to be used for chronic or long-term (> 30 days) vascular access, primarily during haemodialysis, to conduct blood from a patient and returning it after extracorporeal circulation; it may also be used during haemoperfusion and/or apheresis. It is intended for coaxial flow of blood, may be radiopaque, coated with heparin to prevent thrombus formation, and/or include a silver-coated sleeve to retard bacterial growth; devices dedicated to catheter introduction/function (e.g., introducer needle) may be included.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

DuraMax models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
10302801Needle Gauge 18 G; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 20 cm Not statedAvailable
10302802Needle Gauge 18 G; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 22 cm Not statedAvailable
10302803Length 24 cm; Needle Gauge 18 G; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302804Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 28 cm; Needle Gauge 18 G Not statedAvailable
10302805Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Needle Gauge 18 G; Length 32 cm Not statedAvailable
10302806Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Needle Gauge 18 G; Length 36 cm Not statedAvailable
10302807Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Needle Gauge 18 G; Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
10302808Needle Gauge 18 G; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 48 cm Not statedAvailable
10302809Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 55 cm; Needle Gauge 18 G Not statedAvailable
10302816Length 20 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302817Length 22 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302818Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 24 cm Not statedAvailable
10302819Length 28 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302820Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 32 cm Not statedAvailable
10302821Length 36 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302822Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
10302823Length 48 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302824Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 55 cm Not statedAvailable
10302901Length 20 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302902Length 22 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302903Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 24 cm Not statedAvailable
10302904Length 28 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302905Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 32 cm Not statedAvailable
10302906Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 36 cm Not statedAvailable
10302907Length 40 cm; Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
10302908Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 48 cm Not statedAvailable
10302909Catheter Gauge 15.5 Fr; Length 55 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

Procedures that use tunneled dialysis catheters

Frequently asked questions

What is DuraMax used for?

An implantable, flexible, double-lumen tube intended to be used for chronic or long-term (> 30 days) vascular access, primarily during haemodialysis, to conduct blood from a patient and returning it after extracorporeal circulation; it may also be used during haemoperfusion and/or apheresis. It is intended for coaxial flow of blood, may be radiopaque, coated with heparin to prevent thrombus formation, and/or include a silver-coated sleeve to retard bacterial growth; devices dedicated to catheter introduction/function (e.g., introducer needle) may be included.

Who makes DuraMax?

DuraMax is made by AngioDynamics, Inc.. It is listed under tunneled dialysis catheters (permcath) in our device library.

What sizes does DuraMax come in?

Sizes listed for DuraMax: Catheter Gauge: 15.5 Fr; Length: 20–55 cm; Needle Gauge: 18 G. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is DuraMax MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for DuraMax does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is DuraMax FDA cleared?

DuraMax is covered by FDA submission K101843.

How do I contact a AngioDynamics, Inc. sales representative?

AngioDynamics, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the AngioDynamics, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you