Tunneled dialysis catheters
Schon
An implantable, flexible, double-lumen tube intended to be used for chronic or long-term (> 30 days) vascular access, primarily during haemodialysis, to conduct blood from a patient and returning it after extracorporeal circulation; it may also be used during haemoperfusion and/or apheresis. It is intended for coaxial flow of blood, may be radiopaque, coated with heparin to prevent thrombus formation, and/or include a silver-coated sleeve to retard bacterial growth; devices dedicated to catheter introduction/function (e.g., introducer needle) may be included.
Where to buy Schon
We do not have contact details for AngioDynamics, Inc. yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.
Schon models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10800601 | β | Not stated | Available |
| 10800602 | β | Not stated | Available |
| 10800603 | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10800701 | Needle Gauge 18 G; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr; Length 15 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10800702 | Length 20 cm; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr; Needle Gauge 18 G | Not stated | Available |
| 10800703 | Length 24 cm; Needle Gauge 18 G; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 10800704 | Catheter Gauge 14 Fr; Length 12 cm; Needle Gauge 18 G | Not stated | Available |
| 10801701 | Length 15 cm; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 10801702 | Length 20 cm; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 10801703 | Length 24 cm; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 10801802 | Length 14 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10801803 | Length 16 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10801804 | Length 18 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10801805 | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10801806 | Length 22 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10801807 | Length 24 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10801808 | Length 26 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 10802301 | Needle Gauge 18 G | Not stated | Available |
| 10802302 | Needle Gauge 18 G | Not stated | Available |
| 10802304 | Needle Gauge 18 G | Not stated | Available |
| 10802401 | β | Not stated | Available |
| 10802402 | β | Not stated | Available |
| 10802701 | Needle Gauge 18 G; Length 15 cm; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 10802702 | Needle Gauge 18 G; Length 20 cm; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 10802703 | Catheter Gauge 14 Fr; Needle Gauge 18 G; Length 24 cm; Outer Diameter 4.62 mm | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use tunneled dialysis catheters
Frequently asked questions
What is Schon used for?
An implantable, flexible, double-lumen tube intended to be used for chronic or long-term (> 30 days) vascular access, primarily during haemodialysis, to conduct blood from a patient and returning it after extracorporeal circulation; it may also be used during haemoperfusion and/or apheresis. It is intended for coaxial flow of blood, may be radiopaque, coated with heparin to prevent thrombus formation, and/or include a silver-coated sleeve to retard bacterial growth; devices dedicated to catheter introduction/function (e.g., introducer needle) may be included.
Who makes Schon?
Schon is made by AngioDynamics, Inc.. It is listed under tunneled dialysis catheters (permcath), non-tunneled dialysis catheters (vascath) in our device library.
What sizes does Schon come in?
Sizes listed for Schon: Length: 12β26 cm; Needle Gauge: 18 G; Catheter Gauge: 14 Fr. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Schon MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Schon does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Schon FDA cleared?
Schon is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a AngioDynamics, Inc. sales representative?
AngioDynamics, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the AngioDynamics, Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.