Guidewires
Willow 14 Guidewire
A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.
Willow 14 Guidewire models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| USTA14SO215L | Length 215 cm; Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SO215L09 | Length 215 cm; Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SO215S | Length 215 cm; Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SO215S09 | Length 215 cm; Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SO315L | Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SO315L09 | Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SO315S | Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SO315S09 | Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14ST215L | Length 215 cm; Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14ST215L09 | Length 215 cm; Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14ST215S | Length 215 cm; Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14ST215S09 | Length 215 cm; Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14ST315L | Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14ST315L09 | Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14ST315S | Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14ST315S09 | Length 10 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SU215L | Length 215 cm; Length 3 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SU215L09 | Length 215 cm; Length 3 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SU215S | Length 215 cm; Length 3 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SU215S09 | Length 215 cm; Length 3 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SU315L | Length 3 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SU315L | Length 3 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SU315L09 | Length 3 cm | Not stated | Available |
| USTA14SU315S09 | Length 3 cm | Not stated | Available |
FDA clearances
- 510(k) K243756 July 2025
Procedures that use guidewires
Frequently asked questions
What is Willow 14 Guidewire used for?
A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.
Who makes Willow 14 Guidewire?
Willow 14 Guidewire is made by Arbor Endovascular LLC. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.
What sizes does Willow 14 Guidewire come in?
Sizes listed for Willow 14 Guidewire: Length: 3–215 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Willow 14 Guidewire MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Willow 14 Guidewire does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Willow 14 Guidewire FDA cleared?
Willow 14 Guidewire is covered by FDA submission K243756.
How do I contact a Arbor Endovascular LLC sales representative?
Arbor Endovascular LLC has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Arbor Endovascular LLC company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.