Tunneled central lines

Groshong

by Bard Access Systems, Inc.

A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.

Ask about this device Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Groshong

We do not have contact details for Bard Access Systems, Inc. yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.

Request this device

Is this your product? Claim Bard Access Systems, Inc. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Groshong models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
7711550Catheter Gauge 5.5 Fr; Length 18 cm Not statedAvailable
7711700Catheter Gauge 7 Fr; Length 24 cm Not statedAvailable
7711800Catheter Gauge 8 Fr; Length 24 cm Not statedAvailable
7711804Catheter Gauge 8 Fr; Length 24 cm Not statedAvailable
7712300Catheter Gauge 3 Fr Not statedAvailable
7712500β€” Not statedAvailable
7712510β€” Not statedAvailable
7712550Catheter Gauge 5.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
7712700β€” Not statedAvailable
7712800β€” Not statedAvailable
7740000β€” Not statedAvailable
7741550Catheter Gauge 5.5 Fr Not statedAvailable
7741700β€” Not statedAvailable
7741800β€” Not statedAvailable
7742000β€” Not statedAvailable
CK000050ALength 45 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000203Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
CK000204ACatheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 45 cm Not statedAvailable
CK000235ALength 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000236ALength 45 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000237ACatheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use tunneled central lines

Frequently asked questions

What is Groshong used for?

A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Groshong?

Groshong is made by Bard Access Systems, Inc.. It is listed under tunneled central venous catheters (broviac, hickman), picc lines and midline catheters in our device library.

What sizes does Groshong come in?

Sizes listed for Groshong: Catheter Gauge: 4–8 Fr; Length: 18–60 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Groshong MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Groshong does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Groshong FDA cleared?

Groshong is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Bard Access Systems, Inc. sales representative?

Bard Access Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Bard Access Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you