Tunneled central lines

Per-Q-Cath

by Bard Access Systems, Inc.

A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.

Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Per-Q-Cath

Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.

From bd.com, checked October 2026.

No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.

Is this your product? Claim Bard Access Systems, Inc. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Per-Q-Cath models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
CK000109ALength 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000110ALength 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000113BLength 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000140Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 20 cm Not statedAvailable
CK000150Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000212BCatheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
CK000244Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000245Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000294Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000478Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000479Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000480Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000481Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000482Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000496ALength 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000532Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
CK000533Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
CK000583Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use tunneled central lines

Frequently asked questions

What is Per-Q-Cath used for?

A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Per-Q-Cath?

Per-Q-Cath is made by Bard Access Systems, Inc.. It is listed under tunneled central venous catheters (broviac, hickman) in our device library.

What sizes does Per-Q-Cath come in?

Sizes listed for Per-Q-Cath: Length: 20–60 cm; Catheter Gauge: 3–5 Fr. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Per-Q-Cath MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Per-Q-Cath does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Per-Q-Cath FDA cleared?

Per-Q-Cath is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Bard Access Systems, Inc. sales representative?

Bard Access Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Bard Access Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you