PICC lines

Poly RadPICC Catheter

by Bard Access Systems, Inc.

A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.

Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Poly RadPICC Catheter

Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.

From bd.com, checked October 2026.

No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.

Is this your product? Claim Bard Access Systems, Inc. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Poly RadPICC Catheter models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
3163155Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr Not statedAvailable
3164135Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3164155Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3165135Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3165155Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3165335Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3165355Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3264155Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3265135Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr Not statedAvailable
3265155Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr Not statedAvailable
3265335Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3265355Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3266135Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 6 Fr Not statedAvailable
3266155Length 60 cm; Catheter Gauge 6 Fr Not statedAvailable
3376135Catheter Gauge 6 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable
3376155Catheter Gauge 6 Fr; Length 60 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use picc lines

Frequently asked questions

What is Poly RadPICC Catheter used for?

A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Poly RadPICC Catheter?

Poly RadPICC Catheter is made by Bard Access Systems, Inc.. It is listed under picc lines and midline catheters in our device library.

What sizes does Poly RadPICC Catheter come in?

Sizes listed for Poly RadPICC Catheter: Catheter Gauge: 3–6 Fr; Length: 60 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Poly RadPICC Catheter MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Poly RadPICC Catheter does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Poly RadPICC Catheter FDA cleared?

Poly RadPICC Catheter is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Bard Access Systems, Inc. sales representative?

Bard Access Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Bard Access Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you