Implanted ports
Port Access Kit
A collection of devices designed to conduct fluids from an intravenous (IV) fluid container to a patient's venous system via a previously implanted injection/infusion port. It typically includes a noncoring needle designed with a lateral hole (side-hole), tubing, connectors, chambers, clamps and may include an injection placement aid. This is a single-use device.
Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices
Where to buy Port Access Kit
Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.
From bd.com, checked October 2026.
No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.
Port Access Kit models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2632234 | Length 0.75 in; Needle Gauge 22 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2651910 | Length 1 in; Needle Gauge 19 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2651915 | Length 1.5 in; Needle Gauge 19 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2651934 | Needle Gauge 19 G; Length 0.75 in | Not stated | Available |
| 2652010 | Length 1 in; Needle Gauge 20 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2652015 | Length 1.5 in; Needle Gauge 20 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2652034 | Length 0.75 in; Needle Gauge 20 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2652210 | Length 1 in; Needle Gauge 22 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2652215 | Needle Gauge 22 G; Length 1.5 in | Not stated | Available |
| 2671910 | Length 1 in; Needle Gauge 19 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2671915 | Length 1.5 in; Needle Gauge 19 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2671934 | Length 0.75 in; Needle Gauge 19 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2672010 | Needle Gauge 20 G; Length 1 in | Not stated | Available |
| 2672015 | Length 1.5 in; Needle Gauge 20 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2672034 | Needle Gauge 20 G; Length 0.75 in | Not stated | Available |
| 2672210 | Length 1 in; Needle Gauge 22 G | Not stated | Available |
| 2672215 | Needle Gauge 22 G; Length 1.5 in | Not stated | Available |
| 2672234 | Needle Gauge 22 G; Length 0.75 in | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use implanted ports
Frequently asked questions
What is Port Access Kit used for?
A collection of devices designed to conduct fluids from an intravenous (IV) fluid container to a patient's venous system via a previously implanted injection/infusion port. It typically includes a noncoring needle designed with a lateral hole (side-hole), tubing, connectors, chambers, clamps and may include an injection placement aid. This is a single-use device.
Who makes Port Access Kit?
Port Access Kit is made by Bard Access Systems, Inc.. It is listed under implanted ports (port-a-cath) in our device library.
What sizes does Port Access Kit come in?
Sizes listed for Port Access Kit: Length: 0.75–1.5 in; Needle Gauge: 19–22 G. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Port Access Kit MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Port Access Kit does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Port Access Kit FDA cleared?
Port Access Kit is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Bard Access Systems, Inc. sales representative?
Bard Access Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Bard Access Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.