PICC lines

PowerGlide

by Bard Access Systems, Inc.

A flexible tube designed primarily to enable the delivery of diagnostic or therapeutic solutions into the peripheral vasculature during a cardiovascular procedure (e.g., delivery of an antithrombotic agent); some types may in addition be applied to coronary or pulmonary vasculature. It is percutaneously introduced and may include features such as side holes for infusion across a specific region, an expanding frame to disrupt clotted blood to improve diffusion, or a balloon to support infusion at a specific region. It is neither a peripherally-inserted central venous catheter, dedicated occluding catheter, nor superselective small vessel microcatheter. This is a single-use device.

Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy PowerGlide

Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.

From bd.com, checked October 2026.

No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.

Is this your product? Claim Bard Access Systems, Inc. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

PowerGlide models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
F118080TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F118081DTLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F118081TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F118100TLength 10 cm Not statedAvailable
F118101DTLength 10 cm Not statedAvailable
F118101TLength 10 cm Not statedAvailable
F120080TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F120081DTLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F120081TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F120100TLength 10 cm Not statedAvailable
F120101DTLength 10 cm Not statedAvailable
F120101TLength 10 cm Not statedAvailable
F122080TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F122081DTLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F122081TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F218081TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F218101TLength 10 cm Not statedAvailable
F220081TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable
F220101TLength 10 cm Not statedAvailable
F222081TLength 8 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use picc lines

Frequently asked questions

What is PowerGlide used for?

A flexible tube designed primarily to enable the delivery of diagnostic or therapeutic solutions into the peripheral vasculature during a cardiovascular procedure (e.g., delivery of an antithrombotic agent); some types may in addition be applied to coronary or pulmonary vasculature. It is percutaneously introduced and may include features such as side holes for infusion across a specific region, an expanding frame to disrupt clotted blood to improve diffusion, or a balloon to support infusion at a specific region. It is neither a peripherally-inserted central venous catheter, dedicated occluding catheter, nor superselective small vessel microcatheter. This is a single-use device.

Who makes PowerGlide?

PowerGlide is made by Bard Access Systems, Inc.. It is listed under picc lines and midline catheters in our device library.

What sizes does PowerGlide come in?

Sizes listed for PowerGlide: Length: 8–10 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is PowerGlide MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for PowerGlide does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is PowerGlide FDA cleared?

PowerGlide is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Bard Access Systems, Inc. sales representative?

Bard Access Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Bard Access Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you