Tunneled central lines
PowerLine
A flexible tube intended to be introduced into a neck or thoracic vein and often advanced into the superior vena cava for various infusion/aspiration procedures (i.e., non-dedicated) including the intravenous administration of nutrients, fluids, chemotherapeutic agents or other drugs, and blood sampling or delivery; it may also be used to monitor venous pressure. The proximal end of this central venous catheter (CVC) is typically fixed to the patient for long-term use. It may include supportive devices associated with introduction (e.g., guidewire, introducer); it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. This is a single-use device.
Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices
Where to buy PowerLine
Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.
From bd.com, checked October 2026.
No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.
PowerLine models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0700515 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 50 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 0700610 | Length 50 cm; Catheter Gauge 6 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 0700615 | Length 50 cm; Catheter Gauge 6 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 0720515 | Length 50 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 0730610 | Length 50 cm; Catheter Gauge 6 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| 0730615 | Length 50 cm; Catheter Gauge 6 Fr | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use tunneled central lines
Frequently asked questions
What is PowerLine used for?
A flexible tube intended to be introduced into a neck or thoracic vein and often advanced into the superior vena cava for various infusion/aspiration procedures (i.e., non-dedicated) including the intravenous administration of nutrients, fluids, chemotherapeutic agents or other drugs, and blood sampling or delivery; it may also be used to monitor venous pressure. The proximal end of this central venous catheter (CVC) is typically fixed to the patient for long-term use. It may include supportive devices associated with introduction (e.g., guidewire, introducer); it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. This is a single-use device.
Who makes PowerLine?
PowerLine is made by Bard Access Systems, Inc.. It is listed under tunneled central venous catheters (broviac, hickman) in our device library.
What sizes does PowerLine come in?
Sizes listed for PowerLine: Length: 50 cm; Catheter Gauge: 5–6 Fr. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is PowerLine MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for PowerLine does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is PowerLine FDA cleared?
PowerLine is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Bard Access Systems, Inc. sales representative?
Bard Access Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Bard Access Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.