PICC lines
PowerPICC Provena SOLO
A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.
Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices
Where to buy PowerPICC Provena SOLO
Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.
From bd.com, checked October 2026.
No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.
PowerPICC Provena SOLO models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CK000409A | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK000525B | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK000610A | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK000814 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK000868A | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK000884A | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK000931A | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK000967 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK000968 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK000969 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK000995 | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK000996 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK001000 | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK001031 | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK001077 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK001078 | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK001079 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK001091 | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| CK001094 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| CK001095 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| S1193108D6 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| S1193108D7 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| S1294108D6 | Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1294108D7 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| S1295108FD1 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1295108FD2 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1295108FD3 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1295108FD4 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1295108FD5 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1395108D1 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1395108D2 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| S1395108D3 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr | Not stated | Available |
| S1395108D4 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1395108D5 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1395108D6 | Catheter Gauge 5 Fr; Length 55 cm | Not stated | Available |
| S1395108D7 | Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 5 Fr | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use picc lines
Frequently asked questions
What is PowerPICC Provena SOLO used for?
A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.
Who makes PowerPICC Provena SOLO?
PowerPICC Provena SOLO is made by Bard Access Systems, Inc.. It is listed under picc lines and midline catheters in our device library.
What sizes does PowerPICC Provena SOLO come in?
Sizes listed for PowerPICC Provena SOLO: Catheter Gauge: 3–5 Fr; Length: 55 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is PowerPICC Provena SOLO MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for PowerPICC Provena SOLO does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is PowerPICC Provena SOLO FDA cleared?
PowerPICC Provena SOLO is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Bard Access Systems, Inc. sales representative?
Bard Access Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Bard Access Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.