PICC lines

PowerPICC SV Catheter

by Bard Access Systems, Inc.

A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.

Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy PowerPICC SV Catheter

Contact Bard Access Systems, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.

From bd.com, checked October 2026.

No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.

Is this your product? Claim Bard Access Systems, Inc. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

PowerPICC SV Catheter models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
1173108Length 45 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr Not statedAvailable
1173108DCatheter Gauge 3 Fr; Length 45 cm Not statedAvailable
1173118Catheter Gauge 3 Fr; Length 45 cm Not statedAvailable
1274108Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
1274108DCatheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm Not statedAvailable
1274118Length 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
3173108Length 45 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr Not statedAvailable
3173108DCatheter Gauge 3 Fr; Length 45 cm Not statedAvailable
3173118Length 45 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr Not statedAvailable
3173335Length 45 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr Not statedAvailable
3173355Length 45 cm; Catheter Gauge 3 Fr Not statedAvailable
3274108Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm Not statedAvailable
3274108DLength 55 cm; Catheter Gauge 4 Fr Not statedAvailable
3274118Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm Not statedAvailable
3274335Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm Not statedAvailable
3274355Catheter Gauge 4 Fr; Length 55 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use picc lines

Frequently asked questions

What is PowerPICC SV Catheter used for?

A thin, flexible tube intended to be introduced into a peripheral vein and advanced to a central vein for short- to long-term intravascular access to administer medications (antibiotics), chemotherapeutic agents, nutrients, parenteral solutions, pain management fluids, and sometimes for blood sampling, monitoring of blood pressure and temperature, and for power injection of contrast media; it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. Also known as a peripherally inserted central catheter (PICC), it typically includes dedicated accessories to facilitate catheter introduction/function (e.g., Luer hubs, stylet). This is a single-use device.

Who makes PowerPICC SV Catheter?

PowerPICC SV Catheter is made by Bard Access Systems, Inc.. It is listed under picc lines and midline catheters in our device library.

What sizes does PowerPICC SV Catheter come in?

Sizes listed for PowerPICC SV Catheter: Catheter Gauge: 3–4 Fr; Length: 45–55 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is PowerPICC SV Catheter MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for PowerPICC SV Catheter does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is PowerPICC SV Catheter FDA cleared?

PowerPICC SV Catheter is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Bard Access Systems, Inc. sales representative?

Bard Access Systems, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Bard Access Systems, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you