Atherectomy
Peripheral RotaLink Plus
by Boston Scientific Corporation
An assembly of devices intended to mechanically disrupt/remove atheroma plaque from the walls of coronary arteries. It typically includes a mains electricity (AC-powered) energy-producing generator with monitoring functions, a remote control or foot-switch, a handpiece (to which the catheter connects) and a dedicated disposable catheter with a cutting or abrasive head that transmits the mechanical energy to the atheroma. The system may include an integrated irrigation/suction system and includes/requires accessory devices for its function (e.g., saline/lubricant, pump, guidewire).
Peripheral RotaLink Plus models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| M0011401250 | β | Not stated | Available |
| M0011401500 | β | Not stated | Available |
| M0011401750 | β | Not stated | Available |
| M0011402000 | β | Not stated | Available |
| M0011402150 | β | Not stated | Available |
| M0011402250 | β | Not stated | Available |
| M0011402380 | β | Not stated | Available |
| M0011402500 | β | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use atherectomy
Frequently asked questions
What is Peripheral RotaLink Plus used for?
An assembly of devices intended to mechanically disrupt/remove atheroma plaque from the walls of coronary arteries. It typically includes a mains electricity (AC-powered) energy-producing generator with monitoring functions, a remote control or foot-switch, a handpiece (to which the catheter connects) and a dedicated disposable catheter with a cutting or abrasive head that transmits the mechanical energy to the atheroma. The system may include an integrated irrigation/suction system and includes/requires accessory devices for its function (e.g., saline/lubricant, pump, guidewire).
Who makes Peripheral RotaLink Plus?
Peripheral RotaLink Plus is made by Boston Scientific Corporation. It is listed under atherectomy devices in our device library.
What sizes does Peripheral RotaLink Plus come in?
The FDA device database does not list sizes for Peripheral RotaLink Plus. Check the instructions for use or ask a Boston Scientific Corporation representative.
Is Peripheral RotaLink Plus MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Peripheral RotaLink Plus does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Peripheral RotaLink Plus FDA cleared?
Peripheral RotaLink Plus is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Boston Scientific Corporation sales representative?
Boston Scientific Corporation has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Boston Scientific Corporation company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.