Thrombectomy devices

SmartClaw

by Boston Scientific Corporation

A flexible or semi-flexible tube designed for the percutaneous, transluminal disruption and removal of clotted blood (i.e., a thrombus or thromboembolus) or other formed elements causing vascular obstruction in native/stented blood vessels, native/synthetic bypass grafts, and/or haemodialysis access grafts, through suction (aspiration) in conjunction with a syringe or dedicated suction pump system (pump not included). It may additionally be intended for infusion of fluids and/or used as a guide-catheter to facilitate introduction of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) to remove residual thrombus. Collection containers may be included with the catheter. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

SmartClaw models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
FD0660-01Outer Diameter 20 mm Not statedAvailable
FD0660-02Outer Diameter 32 mm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use thrombectomy devices

Frequently asked questions

What is SmartClaw used for?

A flexible or semi-flexible tube designed for the percutaneous, transluminal disruption and removal of clotted blood (i.e., a thrombus or thromboembolus) or other formed elements causing vascular obstruction in native/stented blood vessels, native/synthetic bypass grafts, and/or haemodialysis access grafts, through suction (aspiration) in conjunction with a syringe or dedicated suction pump system (pump not included). It may additionally be intended for infusion of fluids and/or used as a guide-catheter to facilitate introduction of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) to remove residual thrombus. Collection containers may be included with the catheter. This is a single-use device.

Who makes SmartClaw?

SmartClaw is made by Boston Scientific Corporation. It is listed under mechanical thrombectomy devices in our device library.

What sizes does SmartClaw come in?

Sizes listed for SmartClaw: Outer Diameter: 20–32 mm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is SmartClaw MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for SmartClaw does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is SmartClaw FDA cleared?

SmartClaw is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Boston Scientific Corporation sales representative?

Boston Scientific Corporation has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Boston Scientific Corporation company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you