Microcatheters
TruSelect
by Boston Scientific Corporation
A sterile, small-diameter, single-lumen, flexible tube designed for the controlled infusion of fluids (e.g., thrombolytics, diagnostic contrast media) into superselective small vessels (including intracranial, peripheral, or occluded coronary vasculature) for angiography/treatment, and typically also for the delivery of devices (e.g., embolization implants, guidewires) into tortuous vessels or across tight lesions. It may include an ultrasound transducer, a thermal sensor, and a hole for guidewire placement located at the distal tip. It is not a guide-catheter (i.e., is not intended to deliver other catheters or therapeutic leads directly through its lumen). This is a single-use device.
TruSelect models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| M001394101050 | Catheter Length 105 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.53 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M001394101300 | Catheter Length 130 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.53 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M001394101550 | Catheter Inner Diameter 0.53 mm; Catheter Length 155 cm | Not stated | Available |
| M001394101750 | Catheter Length 175 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.53 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M001394111050 | Catheter Length 105 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.53 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M001394111300 | Catheter Length 130 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.53 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M001394111550 | Catheter Inner Diameter 0.53 mm; Catheter Length 155 cm | Not stated | Available |
| M001394111750 | Catheter Inner Diameter 0.53 mm; Catheter Length 175 cm | Not stated | Available |
| M00139735105010 | Length 105 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.64 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M00139735105110 | Length 105 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.64 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M00139735130010 | Length 130 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.64 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M00139735130110 | Length 130 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.64 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M00139735155010 | Length 155 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.64 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M00139735155020 | Length 155 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.64 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M00139735155110 | Length 155 cm; Catheter Inner Diameter 0.64 mm | Not stated | Available |
| M00139735155120 | Catheter Inner Diameter 0.64 mm; Length 155 cm | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use microcatheters
Frequently asked questions
What is TruSelect used for?
A sterile, small-diameter, single-lumen, flexible tube designed for the controlled infusion of fluids (e.g., thrombolytics, diagnostic contrast media) into superselective small vessels (including intracranial, peripheral, or occluded coronary vasculature) for angiography/treatment, and typically also for the delivery of devices (e.g., embolization implants, guidewires) into tortuous vessels or across tight lesions. It may include an ultrasound transducer, a thermal sensor, and a hole for guidewire placement located at the distal tip. It is not a guide-catheter (i.e., is not intended to deliver other catheters or therapeutic leads directly through its lumen). This is a single-use device.
Who makes TruSelect?
TruSelect is made by Boston Scientific Corporation. It is listed under microcatheters in our device library.
What sizes does TruSelect come in?
Sizes listed for TruSelect: Catheter Inner Diameter: 0.53–0.64 mm; Length: 105–155 cm; Catheter Length: 105–175 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is TruSelect MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for TruSelect does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is TruSelect FDA cleared?
TruSelect is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Boston Scientific Corporation sales representative?
Boston Scientific Corporation has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Boston Scientific Corporation company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.