Guidewires

Flagship HS

by Brivant Limited

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Flagship HS models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
FSHP HS-3,NOR,S,HY,RDG 195-014— Not statedAvailable
FSHP HS-6,NOR,J,HY,RDG 195-014— Not statedAvailable
FSHP HS-9,NOR,S,HY,RDG 195-014— Not statedAvailable
FSHP HS-9,S,HY,RDG,WDG 195-014— Not statedAvailable
FSHP HS-12,S,HY,RDG/WDG195-014— Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Flagship HS used for?

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Flagship HS?

Flagship HS is made by Brivant Limited. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Flagship HS come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Flagship HS. Check the instructions for use or ask a Brivant Limited representative.

Is Flagship HS MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Flagship HS does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Flagship HS FDA cleared?

Flagship HS is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Brivant Limited sales representative?

Brivant Limited has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Brivant Limited company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you