Guidewires

Hi-Torque Connect

by Brivant Limited

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Hi-Torque Connect models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
1012587Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
1012588Length 195 cm Not statedAvailable
1012589Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
1012590Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
1012591Length 195 cm Not statedAvailable
1012592Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
1012593Length 145 cm Not statedAvailable
1012594Length 195 cm Not statedAvailable
1012595Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Hi-Torque Connect used for?

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Hi-Torque Connect?

Hi-Torque Connect is made by Brivant Limited. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Hi-Torque Connect come in?

Sizes listed for Hi-Torque Connect: Length: 145–300 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Hi-Torque Connect MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Hi-Torque Connect does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Hi-Torque Connect FDA cleared?

Hi-Torque Connect is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Brivant Limited sales representative?

Brivant Limited has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Brivant Limited company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you