Biopsy needles

Achieve

by Carefusion 2200, Inc

A sterile, sharp bevel-edged, hollow tubular metal instrument designed to percutaneously obtain a specimen of soft tissue, typically for histopathological examination. The device is usually attached to a syringe for the aspiration of the specimen; it is available in a variety of lengths, diameters (bores), and tip configurations (e.g., straight or curved). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Achieve models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
ACA1611Length 11 cm; Needle Gauge 16 G Not statedAvailable
ACA1615Needle Gauge 16 G; Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
ACA1811Length 11 cm; Needle Gauge 18 G Not statedAvailable
ACA1815Length 15 cm; Needle Gauge 18 G Not statedAvailable
BA149Needle Gauge 14 G; Length 9 cm Not statedAvailable
BCA1211Length 11 cm; Needle Gauge 12 G Not statedAvailable
BCA1215Needle Gauge 12 G; Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
BCA1411Needle Gauge 14 G; Length 11 cm Not statedAvailable
WA149Needle Gauge 14 G; Length 9 cm Not statedAvailable
WA1411Length 11 cm; Needle Gauge 14 G Not statedAvailable
WA1820Needle Gauge 18 G; Length 20 cm Not statedAvailable
WA1825Length 25 cm; Needle Gauge 18 G Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use biopsy needles

Frequently asked questions

What is Achieve used for?

A sterile, sharp bevel-edged, hollow tubular metal instrument designed to percutaneously obtain a specimen of soft tissue, typically for histopathological examination. The device is usually attached to a syringe for the aspiration of the specimen; it is available in a variety of lengths, diameters (bores), and tip configurations (e.g., straight or curved). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Achieve?

Achieve is made by Carefusion 2200, Inc. It is listed under biopsy needles and systems in our device library.

What sizes does Achieve come in?

Sizes listed for Achieve: Length: 9–25 cm; Needle Gauge: 12–18 G. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Achieve MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Achieve does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Achieve FDA cleared?

Achieve is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Carefusion 2200, Inc sales representative?

Carefusion 2200, Inc has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Carefusion 2200, Inc company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you