Kyphoplasty systems
AVAtex
A collection of sterile surgical instruments, tools, and materials designed to prepare and apply bone cement during an orthopaedic surgical procedure (e.g., hip replacement, arthroplasty, or vertebroplasty). It typically includes items such as forceps, a mallet, cement delivery injectors, delivery tubes, and mixing devices; it may or may not include bone cement. This is a single-use device.
Where to buy AVAtex
We do not have contact details for Carefusion 2200, Inc yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.
AVAtex models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| BCPM003 | — | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems
Frequently asked questions
What is AVAtex used for?
A collection of sterile surgical instruments, tools, and materials designed to prepare and apply bone cement during an orthopaedic surgical procedure (e.g., hip replacement, arthroplasty, or vertebroplasty). It typically includes items such as forceps, a mallet, cement delivery injectors, delivery tubes, and mixing devices; it may or may not include bone cement. This is a single-use device.
Who makes AVAtex?
AVAtex is made by Carefusion 2200, Inc. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.
What sizes does AVAtex come in?
The FDA device database does not list sizes for AVAtex. Check the instructions for use or ask a Carefusion 2200, Inc representative.
Is AVAtex MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for AVAtex does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is AVAtex FDA cleared?
AVAtex is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Carefusion 2200, Inc sales representative?
Carefusion 2200, Inc has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Carefusion 2200, Inc company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.