Guidewires

Alight

by Cook Incorporated

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Alight models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
G25422β€” Not statedAvailable
G25427β€” Not statedAvailable
G25428β€” Not statedAvailable
G25430β€” Not statedAvailable
G25431β€” Not statedAvailable
G25436β€” Not statedAvailable
G31947β€” Not statedAvailable
G31948β€” Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Alight used for?

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Alight?

Alight is made by Cook Incorporated. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Alight come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Alight. Check the instructions for use or ask a Cook Incorporated representative.

Is Alight MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Alight does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Alight FDA cleared?

Alight is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Cook Incorporated sales representative?

Cook Incorporated has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Cook Incorporated company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you