Guidewires

Newton

by Cook Incorporated

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Newton models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
G00557Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00559Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00560Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00561Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00562Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00563Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00572Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00573Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00574Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00575Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00576Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00578Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00579Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00580Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00701Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00702Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00706Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00708Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00709Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00715Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00716Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00718Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00719Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00720Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00774Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00794Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00796Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00829Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G00957Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G00967Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G01140Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G01146Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G01155Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G01167Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G01281Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G01296Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G01556Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G01745Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G01983Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G02266Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G02845Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G02856Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G03191Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G04287Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G04367Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G05624— Not statedAvailable
G06623Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G08724Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
G10524Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G10525Length 10 cm Not statedAvailable
G36215Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Newton used for?

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Newton?

Newton is made by Cook Incorporated. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Newton come in?

Sizes listed for Newton: Length: 10–15 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Newton MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Newton does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Newton FDA cleared?

Newton is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Cook Incorporated sales representative?

Cook Incorporated has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Cook Incorporated company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you