Angioplasty balloons

Maxi Ld

by Cordis US Corp.

A sterile, non-drug-eluting, flexible tube designed for percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) to dilate a stenotic peripheral (i.e., non-cerebral, non-coronary) artery by controlled inflation of a distensible balloon(s) at its distal tip; it may also be intended for positioning and expansion of a stent/stent-graft. It is available as an over-the-wire (OTW) type with multiple lumens, or a rapid exchange (RX) type with a single lumen. Some types may include cutting/scoring elements (e.g., microsurgical blades, dual wire configurations) to score/modify the plaque. This is a single-use device.

Contact Cordis US Corp. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices

Find similar PTA balloons

Where to buy Maxi Ld

Contact Cordis US Corp. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.

From cordis.com, checked October 2026.

No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.

Is this your product? Claim Cordis US Corp. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Maxi Ld models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
4161460LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4161460SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4161520LFLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4161520SFLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4161540LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4161560LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4161560SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4161640SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4161660LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4161840LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4161840SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4162040SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4162060LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4162060SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4162080LFLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4162080SFLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4162240LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4162240SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4162540SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4171440LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4171440SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4171460SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4171520LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4171520SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4171540SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4171560LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4171560SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4171640LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4171640SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4171660LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4171840LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4171860SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4172040LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4172040SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4172060LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4172240SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable
4172540LLength 110 cm Not statedAvailable
4172540SLength 80 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K023907 December 2002
  • 510(k) K993720 January 2000
  • 510(k) K963000 February 1997

Procedures that use angioplasty balloons

Frequently asked questions

What is Maxi Ld used for?

A sterile, non-drug-eluting, flexible tube designed for percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) to dilate a stenotic peripheral (i.e., non-cerebral, non-coronary) artery by controlled inflation of a distensible balloon(s) at its distal tip; it may also be intended for positioning and expansion of a stent/stent-graft. It is available as an over-the-wire (OTW) type with multiple lumens, or a rapid exchange (RX) type with a single lumen. Some types may include cutting/scoring elements (e.g., microsurgical blades, dual wire configurations) to score/modify the plaque. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Maxi Ld?

Maxi Ld is made by Cordis US Corp.. It is listed under peripheral angioplasty balloons in our device library.

What sizes does Maxi Ld come in?

Sizes listed for Maxi Ld: Length: 80–110 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Maxi Ld MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Maxi Ld does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Maxi Ld FDA cleared?

Maxi Ld is covered by FDA submissions K963000, K993720, K023907.

How do I contact a Cordis US Corp. sales representative?

Cordis US Corp. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Cordis US Corp. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you