Ablation systems

Emprint HP

by Covidien LP

A mains electricity (AC-powered) device assembly designed for controlled heating (i.e., temperatures above 43° Celsius) of the body using microwaves, for the treatment of malignant or benign tumours or other disease conditions [e.g., benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH), prostatitis]. It includes a microwave generator, controls, software (e.g., treatment planning software) and a microwave applicator. It is intended for both whole-body and localized heating of tissues/organs through either externally-mounted components or from catheter- or probe-type applicators inserted topically, endoscopically, or surgically.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Emprint HP models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
CAGENHP— Not statedAvailable
CAGENHP— Not statedAvailable
CAGENHPZD— Not statedAvailable
CARTHP— Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

Procedures that use ablation systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Emprint HP used for?

A mains electricity (AC-powered) device assembly designed for controlled heating (i.e., temperatures above 43° Celsius) of the body using microwaves, for the treatment of malignant or benign tumours or other disease conditions [e.g., benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH), prostatitis]. It includes a microwave generator, controls, software (e.g., treatment planning software) and a microwave applicator. It is intended for both whole-body and localized heating of tissues/organs through either externally-mounted components or from catheter- or probe-type applicators inserted topically, endoscopically, or surgically.

Who makes Emprint HP?

Emprint HP is made by Covidien LP. It is listed under tumor ablation systems (microwave, rf, cryo) in our device library.

What sizes does Emprint HP come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Emprint HP. Check the instructions for use or ask a Covidien LP representative.

Is Emprint HP MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Emprint HP does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Emprint HP FDA cleared?

Emprint HP is covered by FDA submission K200796.

How do I contact a Covidien LP sales representative?

Covidien LP has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Covidien LP company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you