G-tubes

Sovea

by Cutting Edge Hc Brands LLC

A thin, flexible, percutaneous, hollow tube which may include additional external components (e.g., external tubing, syringe) intended to be percutaneously inserted into the stomach to feed a patient with a physical disability that prevents oral feeding (e.g., a birth defect of the stomach), and/or provide drainage/decompression of the stomach when it is necessary to bypass an obstruction of the stomach outlet into the small intestine. Although noninvasive disposable enteral feeding components may be included, surgical instruments and pharmaceutical agents are not included. This is a single-use device.

Ask about this device Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Sovea

We do not have contact details for Cutting Edge Hc Brands LLC yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.

Request this device

Is this your product? Claim Cutting Edge Hc Brands LLC to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Sovea models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
ITG-23112Length 12 in Not statedAvailable
ITG-23124Length 24 in Not statedAvailable
ITG-23212Length 12 in Not statedAvailable
ITG-23224Length 24 in Not statedAvailable
ITG-24012Length 12 in Not statedAvailable
ITG-24024Length 24 in Not statedAvailable
ITG-31210Catheter Gauge 12 Fr; Total Volume 10 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-31410Total Volume 10 mL; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-31420Catheter Gauge 14 Fr; Total Volume 20 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-31610Catheter Gauge 16 Fr; Total Volume 10 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-31620Total Volume 20 mL; Catheter Gauge 16 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-31820Catheter Gauge 18 Fr; Total Volume 20 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-32010Total Volume 10 mL; Catheter Gauge 20 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-32020Total Volume 20 mL; Catheter Gauge 20 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-32220Catheter Gauge 22 Fr; Total Volume 20 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-32420Total Volume 20 mL; Catheter Gauge 24 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-41210Catheter Gauge 12 Fr; Total Volume 10 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-41410Total Volume 10 mL; Catheter Gauge 14 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-41420Catheter Gauge 14 Fr; Total Volume 20 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-41610Catheter Gauge 16 Fr; Total Volume 10 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-41620Total Volume 20 mL; Catheter Gauge 16 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-41820Catheter Gauge 18 Fr; Total Volume 20 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-42010Total Volume 10 mL; Catheter Gauge 20 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-42020Total Volume 20 mL; Catheter Gauge 20 Fr Not statedAvailable
ITG-42220Catheter Gauge 22 Fr; Total Volume 20 mL Not statedAvailable
ITG-42420Total Volume 20 mL; Catheter Gauge 24 Fr Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K092418 October 2009

Procedures that use g-tubes

Frequently asked questions

What is Sovea used for?

A thin, flexible, percutaneous, hollow tube which may include additional external components (e.g., external tubing, syringe) intended to be percutaneously inserted into the stomach to feed a patient with a physical disability that prevents oral feeding (e.g., a birth defect of the stomach), and/or provide drainage/decompression of the stomach when it is necessary to bypass an obstruction of the stomach outlet into the small intestine. Although noninvasive disposable enteral feeding components may be included, surgical instruments and pharmaceutical agents are not included. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Sovea?

Sovea is made by Cutting Edge Hc Brands LLC. It is listed under gastrostomy and gj tubes in our device library.

What sizes does Sovea come in?

Sizes listed for Sovea: Catheter Gauge: 12–24 Fr; Total Volume: 10–20 mL; Length: 12–24 in. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Sovea MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Sovea does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Sovea FDA cleared?

Sovea is covered by FDA submission K092418.

How do I contact a Cutting Edge Hc Brands LLC sales representative?

Cutting Edge Hc Brands LLC has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Cutting Edge Hc Brands LLC company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you