Angioplasty balloons

Chocolate

by EV3, Inc

A sterile, non-drug-eluting, flexible tube designed for percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) to dilate a stenotic peripheral (i.e., non-cerebral, non-coronary) artery by controlled inflation of a distensible balloon(s) at its distal tip; it may also be intended for positioning and expansion of a stent/stent-graft. It is available as an over-the-wire (OTW) type with multiple lumens, or a rapid exchange (RX) type with a single lumen. Some types may include cutting/scoring elements (e.g., microsurgical blades, dual wire configurations) to score/modify the plaque. This is a single-use device.

Ask about this device Where to buy Compare similar devices

Find similar PTA balloons

Where to buy Chocolate

We do not have contact details for EV3, Inc yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.

Request this device

Is this your product? Claim EV3, Inc to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Chocolate models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
CB1413535040OTWLength 135.0 cm; Balloon Diameter 3.5 mm; Balloon Length 40.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1413535080OTWBalloon Length 80.0 mm; Length 135.0 cm; Balloon Diameter 3.5 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1413535120OTWBalloon Diameter 3.5 mm; Length 135.0 cm; Balloon Length 120.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1413540040OTWBalloon Diameter 4.0 mm; Length 135.0 cm; Balloon Length 40.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1413540080OTWBalloon Diameter 4.0 mm; Length 135.0 cm; Balloon Length 80.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1413540120OTWBalloon Length 120.0 mm; Length 135.0 cm; Balloon Diameter 4.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1415025040OTWBalloon Length 40.0 mm; Balloon Diameter 2.5 mm; Length 150.0 cm Not statedAvailable
CB1415025080OTWBalloon Diameter 2.5 mm; Balloon Length 80.0 mm; Length 150.0 cm Not statedAvailable
CB1415025120OTWLength 150.0 cm; Balloon Diameter 2.5 mm; Balloon Length 120.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1415030040OTWLength 150.0 cm; Balloon Length 40.0 mm; Balloon Diameter 3.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1415030080OTWBalloon Diameter 3.0 mm; Length 150.0 cm; Balloon Length 80.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1415030120OTWLength 150.0 cm; Balloon Length 120.0 mm; Balloon Diameter 3.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1812050040OTWBalloon Diameter 5.0 mm; Balloon Length 40.0 mm; Length 120.0 cm Not statedAvailable
CB1812050080OTWLength 120.0 cm; Balloon Diameter 5.0 mm; Balloon Length 80.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1812050120OTWLength 120.0 cm; Balloon Diameter 5.0 mm; Balloon Length 120.0 mm Not statedAvailable
CB1812060040OTWBalloon Diameter 6.0 mm; Balloon Length 40.0 mm; Length 120.0 cm Not statedAvailable
CB1812060080OTWBalloon Diameter 6.0 mm; Balloon Length 80.0 mm; Length 120.0 cm Not statedAvailable
CB1812060120OTWLength 120.0 cm; Balloon Diameter 6.0 mm; Balloon Length 120.0 mm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K130414 June 2013

Procedures that use angioplasty balloons

Frequently asked questions

What is Chocolate used for?

A sterile, non-drug-eluting, flexible tube designed for percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) to dilate a stenotic peripheral (i.e., non-cerebral, non-coronary) artery by controlled inflation of a distensible balloon(s) at its distal tip; it may also be intended for positioning and expansion of a stent/stent-graft. It is available as an over-the-wire (OTW) type with multiple lumens, or a rapid exchange (RX) type with a single lumen. Some types may include cutting/scoring elements (e.g., microsurgical blades, dual wire configurations) to score/modify the plaque. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Chocolate?

Chocolate is made by EV3, Inc. It is listed under peripheral angioplasty balloons in our device library.

What sizes does Chocolate come in?

Sizes listed for Chocolate: Balloon Diameter: 2.5–6 mm; Balloon Length: 40–120 mm; Length: 120–150 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Chocolate MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Chocolate does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Chocolate FDA cleared?

Chocolate is covered by FDA submission K130414.

How do I contact a EV3, Inc sales representative?

EV3, Inc has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the EV3, Inc company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you