Tunneled dialysis catheters
Free Flow
A flexible, double-lumen tube intended to be used for short-term (< 30 days) central venous (jugular, subclavian vein) and/or femoral vein access, primarily during haemodialysis, to conduct blood from a patient and returning it after extracorporeal circulation; it may also be used during haemoperfusion and/or apheresis. It is intended for coaxial flow of blood and may be radiopaque; devices dedicated to catheter introduction/function (e.g., introducer needle) may be included. This is a single-use device.
Contact Medical Components, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices
Where to buy Free Flow
Contact Medical Components, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.
From medcomp.net, checked October 2026.
No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.
Free Flow models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| JDFFT-20C | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| JDFFT-24C | Length 24 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1212IJ | Length 12 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1215IJ | Length 15 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1215S | Length 15 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1220IJ | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1220S | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1224S | Length 24 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1515S | Length 15 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1520S | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MFFS1524S | Length 24 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541501 | Length 24 cm; Length 19 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541502 | Length 28 cm; Length 23 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541503 | Length 32 cm; Length 27 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541504 | Length 36 cm; Length 31 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541505 | Length 40 cm; Length 35 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541552 | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541553 | Length 24 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541554 | Length 28 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541563 | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541571 | Length 15 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541572 | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541573 | Length 24 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541574 | Length 28 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541581 | Length 12 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541582 | Length 15 cm | Not stated | Available |
| MR541583 | Length 20 cm | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use tunneled dialysis catheters
Frequently asked questions
What is Free Flow used for?
A flexible, double-lumen tube intended to be used for short-term (< 30 days) central venous (jugular, subclavian vein) and/or femoral vein access, primarily during haemodialysis, to conduct blood from a patient and returning it after extracorporeal circulation; it may also be used during haemoperfusion and/or apheresis. It is intended for coaxial flow of blood and may be radiopaque; devices dedicated to catheter introduction/function (e.g., introducer needle) may be included. This is a single-use device.
Who makes Free Flow?
Free Flow is made by Medical Components, Inc.. It is listed under tunneled dialysis catheters (permcath) in our device library.
What sizes does Free Flow come in?
Sizes listed for Free Flow: Length: 12–40 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Free Flow MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Free Flow does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Free Flow FDA cleared?
Free Flow is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Medical Components, Inc. sales representative?
Medical Components, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Medical Components, Inc. company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.