Tunneled central lines

Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin

by Medical Components, Inc.

A flexible tube intended to be introduced into a neck or thoracic vein and often advanced into the superior vena cava for various infusion/aspiration procedures (i.e., non-dedicated) including the intravenous administration of nutrients, fluids, chemotherapeutic agents or other drugs, and blood sampling or delivery; it may also be used to monitor venous pressure. The proximal end of this central venous catheter (CVC) is typically fixed to the patient for long-term use. It may include supportive devices associated with introduction (e.g., guidewire, introducer); it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. This is a single-use device.

Contact Medical Components, Inc. ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin

Contact Medical Components, Inc. directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.

From medcomp.net, checked October 2026.

No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.

Is this your product? Claim Medical Components, Inc. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
MD28035121Length 60 cm; Length 2 cm Not statedAvailable
MD28035221Length 60 cm; Length 55 cm; Length 2 cm Not statedAvailable
MD28036121Length 60 cm; Length 2 cm Not statedAvailable
MD28036221Length 60 cm; Length 2 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use tunneled central lines

Frequently asked questions

What is Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin used for?

A flexible tube intended to be introduced into a neck or thoracic vein and often advanced into the superior vena cava for various infusion/aspiration procedures (i.e., non-dedicated) including the intravenous administration of nutrients, fluids, chemotherapeutic agents or other drugs, and blood sampling or delivery; it may also be used to monitor venous pressure. The proximal end of this central venous catheter (CVC) is typically fixed to the patient for long-term use. It may include supportive devices associated with introduction (e.g., guidewire, introducer); it is not primarily intended for extracorporeal blood therapies such as haemodialysis. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin?

Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin is made by Medical Components, Inc.. It is listed under tunneled central venous catheters (broviac, hickman) in our device library.

What sizes does Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin come in?

Sizes listed for Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin: Length: 2–60 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin FDA cleared?

Pro-Line CT Pressure Injectable CVC (Isoplast) (Single/Double 5f-6fx60cm)pro-lin is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Medical Components, Inc. sales representative?

Medical Components, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Medical Components, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you