Microcatheters
Prowler Select
A sterile, small-diameter, single-lumen, flexible tube designed for the controlled infusion of fluids (e.g., thrombolytics, diagnostic contrast media) into superselective small vessels (including intracranial, peripheral, or occluded coronary vasculature) for angiography/treatment, and typically also for the delivery of devices (e.g., embolization implants, guidewires) into tortuous vessels or across tight lesions. It may include an ultrasound transducer, a thermal sensor, and a hole for guidewire placement located at the distal tip. It is not a guide-catheter (i.e., is not intended to deliver other catheters or therapeutic leads directly through its lumen). This is a single-use device.
Prowler Select models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 606-S155FX | Length 5 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S155JX | Length 5 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S155MX | Length 5 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S155X | Length 5 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S252 | Length 15 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S252FX | Length 15 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S252X | Length 15 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S255FX | Length 5 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S255JX | Length 5 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S255MX | Length 5 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S255X | Length 5 cm; Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| 606-S272X | Length 15 cm; Length 170 cm | Not stated | Available |
FDA clearances
- 510(k) K021591 May 2002
Procedures that use microcatheters
Frequently asked questions
What is Prowler Select used for?
A sterile, small-diameter, single-lumen, flexible tube designed for the controlled infusion of fluids (e.g., thrombolytics, diagnostic contrast media) into superselective small vessels (including intracranial, peripheral, or occluded coronary vasculature) for angiography/treatment, and typically also for the delivery of devices (e.g., embolization implants, guidewires) into tortuous vessels or across tight lesions. It may include an ultrasound transducer, a thermal sensor, and a hole for guidewire placement located at the distal tip. It is not a guide-catheter (i.e., is not intended to deliver other catheters or therapeutic leads directly through its lumen). This is a single-use device.
Who makes Prowler Select?
Prowler Select is made by Medos International Sàrl. It is listed under microcatheters, thrombolysis infusion catheters in our device library.
What sizes does Prowler Select come in?
Sizes listed for Prowler Select: Length: 5–170 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Prowler Select MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Prowler Select does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Prowler Select FDA cleared?
Prowler Select is covered by FDA submission K021591.
How do I contact a Medos International Sàrl sales representative?
Medos International Sàrl has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Medos International Sàrl company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.