Microcatheters

Prowler

by Medos International Sàrl

A sterile, small-diameter, single-lumen, flexible tube designed for the controlled infusion of fluids (e.g., thrombolytics, diagnostic contrast media) into superselective small vessels (including intracranial, peripheral, or occluded coronary vasculature) for angiography/treatment, and typically also for the delivery of devices (e.g., embolization implants, guidewires) into tortuous vessels or across tight lesions. It may include an ultrasound transducer, a thermal sensor, and a hole for guidewire placement located at the distal tip. It is not a guide-catheter (i.e., is not intended to deliver other catheters or therapeutic leads directly through its lumen). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Prowler models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
606-051Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-051FXLength 3 cm; Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-051JXLength 3 cm; Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-051MXLength 3 cm; Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-051XLength 3 cm; Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-131Length 50 cm; Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
606-151Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-151FXLength 3 cm; Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-151JXLength 3 cm; Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-151MXLength 3 cm; Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-151XLength 3 cm; Length 50 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-171Length 50 cm; Length 170 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2310Length 20 cm; Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2310FLength 20 cm; Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2310JLength 20 cm; Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2310MLength 20 cm; Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2510Length 20 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2510FXLength 3 cm; Length 20 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2510JXLength 3 cm; Length 20 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2510MXLength 3 cm; Length 20 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2510XLength 3 cm; Length 20 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2511Length 45 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2511FXLength 3 cm; Length 45 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2511XLength 3 cm; Length 45 cm; Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
606-2910Length 110 cm Not statedAvailable
MC1755F2U— Not statedAvailable
MC1755J2U— Not statedAvailable
MC1755M2U— Not statedAvailable
MC1755S2U— Not statedAvailable
MC2155S2ULength 5 cm; Length 150 cm; Length 3 cm Not statedAvailable
MC2165S2ULength 5 cm; Length 160 cm; Length 3 cm Not statedAvailable
MC2172S2ULength 15 cm; Length 170 cm; Length 3 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K214025 April 2022
  • 510(k) K003925 January 2001
  • 510(k) K993266 October 1999
  • 510(k) K972518 November 1997

Procedures that use microcatheters

Frequently asked questions

What is Prowler used for?

A sterile, small-diameter, single-lumen, flexible tube designed for the controlled infusion of fluids (e.g., thrombolytics, diagnostic contrast media) into superselective small vessels (including intracranial, peripheral, or occluded coronary vasculature) for angiography/treatment, and typically also for the delivery of devices (e.g., embolization implants, guidewires) into tortuous vessels or across tight lesions. It may include an ultrasound transducer, a thermal sensor, and a hole for guidewire placement located at the distal tip. It is not a guide-catheter (i.e., is not intended to deliver other catheters or therapeutic leads directly through its lumen). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Prowler?

Prowler is made by Medos International Sàrl. It is listed under microcatheters, thrombolysis infusion catheters in our device library.

What sizes does Prowler come in?

Sizes listed for Prowler: Length: 3–170 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Prowler MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Prowler does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Prowler FDA cleared?

Prowler is covered by FDA submissions K003925, K993266, K972518, K214025.

How do I contact a Medos International Sàrl sales representative?

Medos International Sàrl has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Medos International Sàrl company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you