Guidewires

ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire

by Medtronic, Inc.

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
GWR419378Outer Diameter 0.356 mm; Length 98.0 cm Not statedAvailable
GWR419388Length 108.0 cm; Outer Diameter 0.356 mm Not statedAvailable
GWR419478Length 98.0 cm; Outer Diameter 0.356 mm Not statedAvailable
GWR419488Outer Diameter 0.356 mm; Length 108.0 cm Not statedAvailable
GWR419578Outer Diameter 0.356 mm; Length 98.0 cm Not statedAvailable
GWR419588Length 108.0 cm; Outer Diameter 0.356 mm Not statedAvailable
GWR419678Length 98.0 cm; Outer Diameter 0.356 mm Not statedAvailable
GWR419688Length 108.0 cm; Outer Diameter 0.356 mm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K143316 March 2015

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire used for?

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire?

ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire is made by Medtronic, Inc.. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire come in?

Sizes listed for ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire: Length: 98–108 cm; Outer Diameter: 0.36 mm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire FDA cleared?

ATTAIN HYBRID Guide Wire is covered by FDA submission K143316.

How do I contact a Medtronic, Inc. sales representative?

Medtronic, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Medtronic, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you