Microcatheters

UltraFlow

by Micro Therapeutics, Inc.

A flexible tube intended to be used for the percutaneous transluminal passage and placement of a diagnostic/interventional catheter, lead (e.g., pacing lead, balloon dilatation catheter), needle or guidewire through its lumen(s), within the vascular system. It may be rigid or flexible, non-steerable or steerable, single or multiple lumen(s), and the distal section can have a variety of preformed shapes (e.g., straight, hockey stick). It is not intended solely for infusion, is not intended to access superselective small vessels, and does not include a transseptal needle. It may include a disposable percutaneous introduction set or shaft visualization electrodes. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

UltraFlow models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
105-5065Length 165 cm Not statedAvailable
105-5066Length 165 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K093750 December 2009

Procedures that use microcatheters

Frequently asked questions

What is UltraFlow used for?

A flexible tube intended to be used for the percutaneous transluminal passage and placement of a diagnostic/interventional catheter, lead (e.g., pacing lead, balloon dilatation catheter), needle or guidewire through its lumen(s), within the vascular system. It may be rigid or flexible, non-steerable or steerable, single or multiple lumen(s), and the distal section can have a variety of preformed shapes (e.g., straight, hockey stick). It is not intended solely for infusion, is not intended to access superselective small vessels, and does not include a transseptal needle. It may include a disposable percutaneous introduction set or shaft visualization electrodes. This is a single-use device.

Who makes UltraFlow?

UltraFlow is made by Micro Therapeutics, Inc.. It is listed under microcatheters in our device library.

What sizes does UltraFlow come in?

Sizes listed for UltraFlow: Length: 165 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is UltraFlow MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for UltraFlow does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is UltraFlow FDA cleared?

UltraFlow is covered by FDA submission K093750.

How do I contact a Micro Therapeutics, Inc. sales representative?

Micro Therapeutics, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Micro Therapeutics, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you