Angioplasty balloons

PolarCath

by Nucryo Vascular

A sterile, non-drug-eluting, flexible tube designed for percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) to dilate a stenotic peripheral (i.e., non-cerebral, non-coronary) artery by controlled inflation of a distensible balloon(s) at its distal tip; it may also be intended for positioning and expansion of a stent/stent-graft. It is available as an over-the-wire (OTW) type with multiple lumens, or a rapid exchange (RX) type with a single lumen. Some types may include cutting/scoring elements (e.g., microsurgical blades, dual wire configurations) to score/modify the plaque. This is a single-use device.

Contact Nucryo Vascular ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices

Find similar PTA balloons

Where to buy PolarCath

Contact Nucryo Vascular directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.

From lavascular.com, checked October 2026.

No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.

Is this your product? Claim Nucryo Vascular to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

PolarCath models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
NC3000001— Not statedAvailable
P44012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P54012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P64012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P74012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P84012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P410012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P415012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P510012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P515012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P610012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
P615012001Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
PCE1000000— Not statedAvailable
T204015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T254015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T304015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T354015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T404015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T504013501Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
T604013501Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
T2010015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T2015015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T2510015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T2515015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T3010015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T3015015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T3510015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T3515015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T4010015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T4015015001Length 150 cm Not statedAvailable
T5010013501Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
T5015013501Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
T6010013501Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
T6015013501Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use angioplasty balloons

Frequently asked questions

What is PolarCath used for?

A sterile, non-drug-eluting, flexible tube designed for percutaneous transluminal angioplasty (PTA) to dilate a stenotic peripheral (i.e., non-cerebral, non-coronary) artery by controlled inflation of a distensible balloon(s) at its distal tip; it may also be intended for positioning and expansion of a stent/stent-graft. It is available as an over-the-wire (OTW) type with multiple lumens, or a rapid exchange (RX) type with a single lumen. Some types may include cutting/scoring elements (e.g., microsurgical blades, dual wire configurations) to score/modify the plaque. This is a single-use device.

Who makes PolarCath?

PolarCath is made by Nucryo Vascular. It is listed under peripheral angioplasty balloons in our device library.

What sizes does PolarCath come in?

Sizes listed for PolarCath: Length: 120–150 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is PolarCath MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for PolarCath does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is PolarCath FDA cleared?

PolarCath is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Nucryo Vascular sales representative?

Nucryo Vascular has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Nucryo Vascular company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you