Kyphoplasty systems
Connector
An assembly of non-sterile implantable devices intended to provide immobilization and stabilization of spinal segments in the treatment of various spinal instabilities or deformities, also used as an adjunct to spinal fusion [e.g., for degenerative disc disease (DDD)]. Otherwise known as a pedicle screw instrumentation system, it typically consists of a combination of anchors (e.g., bolts, hooks, pedicle screws or other types), interconnection mechanisms (incorporating nuts, screws, sleeves, or bolts), longitudinal members (e.g., plates, rods, plate/rod combinations), and/or transverse connectors. Non-sterile disposable devices associated with implantation may be included.
Where to buy Connector
We do not have contact details for Orthofix US LLC yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.
Connector models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 79-1014 | — | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems
Frequently asked questions
What is Connector used for?
An assembly of non-sterile implantable devices intended to provide immobilization and stabilization of spinal segments in the treatment of various spinal instabilities or deformities, also used as an adjunct to spinal fusion [e.g., for degenerative disc disease (DDD)]. Otherwise known as a pedicle screw instrumentation system, it typically consists of a combination of anchors (e.g., bolts, hooks, pedicle screws or other types), interconnection mechanisms (incorporating nuts, screws, sleeves, or bolts), longitudinal members (e.g., plates, rods, plate/rod combinations), and/or transverse connectors. Non-sterile disposable devices associated with implantation may be included.
Who makes Connector?
Connector is made by Orthofix US LLC. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.
What sizes does Connector come in?
The FDA device database does not list sizes for Connector. Check the instructions for use or ask a Orthofix US LLC representative.
Is Connector MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Connector does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Connector FDA cleared?
Connector is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Orthofix US LLC sales representative?
Orthofix US LLC has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Orthofix US LLC company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.